happy-thanksgiving-dayThis is a quick post to say “THANK YOU!” to everyone who has followed this blog.

It was a little scary to get on-line and admit to the world that I’m an attorney who works from home.  I think I’ve said that the idea for this blog has been kicking around for over 4 years.

But I’m so thankful that I took the leap in January to start building a community of stay-at-home attorneys.   It’s therapeutic for me, and hopefully, helpful for you.

In the spirit of the holiday, here is a quick list of what I am thankful for in 2013.

1.)  My husband and my daughter.  I am grateful for their love and support every day.  Without them, this journey would mean absolutely nothing.

2.)  I found my courage.  I don’t know where it was hiding for so long, but in 2013 I finally found the courage to follow my heart, not those unwritten rules that lawyers are supposed to live by.

3.)  Happiness.  Being honest with myself and finding the courage to act has led to so much happiness this year.  I can finally say that I found my passion for the law again.  I actually L-O-V-E to sit down at my computer and get to work!

4.)  Increased business.  Maybe that has something to do with the fact that suddenly everyone is in need of an IP lawyer.  I took on 4 new clients in November, and it’s showing in my bank account.

5.)  My new business.  Lawducate.  The best idea I have ever come up with.  More on that in January!

Happy Thanksgiving to all my readers!  Thank you for reading, commenting, and following me on this journey.

And if you are lighting your Menorah tonight, Happy Chanukah too!