Tags

,

Summer camp is over.  Summer is almost over, and I’m sad to see it go.

My family has really enjoyed it.  Honestly, this was the first summer since my daughter was born (and she’s almost 6) that we actually went on vacation.  We traveled to the beach and the mountains.  We drank more Dels Frozen Lemonade than I care to admit, and dined al fresco whenever possible.  I will miss the smell of BBQ when we’re watching the snow fall on our patio in January.

It felt great to enjoy the warm summer sunshine.  It felt like being a kid again, only this time I was the mom.

I was even able to find some balance (a word I don’t like to use.)  I successfully mixed work and play.  I moved my business forward, gearing up for a busy fall, while still finding time to stop and smell the roses.  Ah bliss…

And now it’s over.

This Wednesday marks the start of a new school year.  (I for one hate the fact that the kids are going back before Labor Day.  It just feels wrong to start school in August.)

Back to school.  Back to work.

Summer 2013, we had a lot of fun together.  I will miss you!